4 thoughts on “Photography: What Campbeltown Museum Rejected

    • I think they’re something to do with grinding corn, but I could also be wrong. Should go into the museum and ask. I’ve lived here over 2 years and haven’t been inside yet – that’s shameful. Hope they let me take pictures.

    • Could be they just stuck them outside for lack of storage space – the “rejected” line made a better title. I like them and the setting for the texture and colours, that’s why I took the photos. But they are the bric-a-brac of daily lives and the museum probably has better examples inside.

      The only other object of interest in the museum garden is a sculpture of Linda McCartney in a flower bed, looking glutinously sweet and saintly and cradling a lamb. I took some photos just in case I go into the greeting card line.

Leave a Reply

