Countdown to Bloomsday 2012: James Joyce vs. Sigur Ros

As we approach Bloomsday, June 16, I will be trawling the internet for daily gobbets of Joycean interest, culminating in a series of podcasts to begin on the glorious day itself. Each segment features Frank Delaney taking a short passage from Ulysses and exploring its multitude of references with insight, eloquence, passion, vast expertise—and a good dose of fun. Since they are broadcast weekly, and began on Bloomsday 2010, I will post one a day until we’re caught up.

turbidus is also regularly posting clips during the countdown. While we may sometimes duplicate, you’re quite likely to find material there that I haven’t posted, and vice versa.

The opening words of Ulysses with accompaniment by Sigur Ros.

5 thoughts on “Countdown to Bloomsday 2012: James Joyce vs. Sigur Ros

    • Thank you! I loved the the Jack Feldstein film, The Adventures of James Joyce. I added a link to your blog in my countdown blurb, so my readers won’t miss out on the things I don’t post and you do. Hopefully great minds won’t think alike enough to always post the same clips.

Leave a Reply

